
OCC Clears OpenReserve for a National Bank on a $210M Condition
Preliminary approval comes with $210 million of paid-in capital due within 12 months and a 12% leverage ratio for three years. Accounts differ on the seed round behind it.
Browse 91 articles across 6 topics

Preliminary approval comes with $210 million of paid-in capital due within 12 months and a 12% leverage ratio for three years. Accounts differ on the seed round behind it.

The UK platform opened bitcoin and ether ETNs on 3 September, eleven months after the FCA lifted its retail ban. Stocks-and-shares ISAs are excluded.

Stage one starts 4 February 2027 and covers four narrow categories. Stages two and three, including stablecoin settlement, carry no dates at all.

The agency's motion argues CME has no standing and never answers whether a perpetual contract is a future or a swap. CME's reply is due 2 October.

Qualifying offshore contracts would open to retail, high-net-worth and ultra-high-net-worth clients. Comments close on 30 September.

The complaint says ten Ethereum addresses were blacklisted on an informal law-enforcement request, 112 days before a seizure warrant was issued.

The draft writes blockchain into the rules for share registers and opens a 60-day comment window. Outlets give two release numbers and three counts of the firms affected.

The group will incorporate this year and issue a dollar token in the first half of 2027. Counts of the market it is entering do not agree.

The Department of Finance roadmap admits shares, bonds, funds and ETFs, and classes crypto assets as highly complex and risky. The deposit totals do not agree.

ICE will invest in tZERO's latest financing round and license 103 blockchain patents for its planned NYSE tokenized-securities platform. Terms were not disclosed.

Kalshi is the exclusive prediction-market partner of the US Open, with rivals barred from advertising at the venue or on ESPN. Terms were not disclosed.

The UK tax authority's first cryptoasset capital-gains figures show 17,600 filers declaring £1.38 billion for 2024-25, with 240 of them above £1 million each.